The aim of this resource is to give health professionals the knowledge, skills and confidence to practice as competent and safe sampletakers. It is made up of the following six units:

Unit 1 Cervical Cancer

Unit 2 Cervical Cancer Screening

Unit 3 The National Screening Programme

Unit 4 Taking a Quality Sample

Unit 5 Result Management and Follow Up

Unit 6 Women's Participation in Cervical Screening

A interactive PFD of the course has been added to the course structure. You can download it for offline review. Please note that any of the training interaction included in the interactive are launchable for review provided that you have broadband internet access.